Just a day

Posted on Updated on

One day with you, just one,

One beautiful dawn, and one beautiful sunset,

Food and drinks, and the soft touch of hands,

Lying with you watching the stars,

Yes, just one day, priceless, precious,

It will last a lifetime for me.

So many words, so many dreams,

So many left unsaid, so many never realised,

I want to say them to you, that one day,

And live those dreams, just that one day,

If it can be, you for me and me for you,

For that day, that one day.

I could call you my love, My love.

And sleep in your arms with dreams

That the morning never comes.

Leave a Reply

