How will you forget me?

Posted on

How will you forget me?

Me that carries the same soul as yours,

When you look up at the sky, you will see my face

As one with the night sky, faintly glimmering like the stars,

You will see my eyes, looking at you, hoping that

One day you will look at me too, for a time long,

Longer than a lazy afternoon day,

Longer than a dark moonless night.

How will you forget the wind swept night?

When you rested your head on mine.

Who can you share that moment if not with me?

Who will turn up her face with yours,

feeling the rain laden wind lightly caressing your face,

Who will look at the clouds with you,

waiting for it to burst open in rain,

How will you forget me?

How will you forget the darkly lit room where we smoked

and hoped that the night goes on forever,

The music, the lights, and the tall chilled drinks,

The night that one dreams of, an ephemeral night,

Which one can go back to again and again.

Even if you wait for an entire lifetime, and hope that my

Memory fades, I will still be there, ever present,

How can you forget me? How can I forget you?

3 thoughts on “How will you forget me?

    DILKASH SHAYARI said:
    March 24, 2016 at 5:26 pm

    Nice Feelings Manisha ji.

Leave a Reply

