Rain and coffee…

Posted on Updated on

Today morning it was raining and as my husband tinkered with the coffee pot silently, not talking much, I sat near the window sipping my coffee, looking at the rain falling on the leaves and the water dripping off them silently.

Some days pass without talking to anyone…and I begin to feel lonely. Husband is also busy with his office work…somehow does not need to talk..when he does..its just mundane things about daily life..nothing emotional..no connection to the soul..

But watching the rain, I thought how can I be lonely when I can hear and see this loveliness? The sound of the water falling and the smell of the wet ground. Thought I would spend more time outdoors…maybe I wont be lonely anymore..

2 thoughts on “Rain and coffee…

    kutukamus said:
    October 12, 2015 at 11:55 pm

    I never give much thought about how the rain sounds. Maybe I’d better listen more attentively sometime. Thanks for the idea 🙂

      manishabnrj responded:
      October 14, 2015 at 3:17 am

      Awwww,,,,thanks for your sweet comment…. I love the sound of the rain…

Leave a Reply

