I can’t write a story

Posted on Updated on

Sometimes I think I will write a story and I sit down to write one. And then I am stuck. I realised I cant write a story because I am self-obsessed. To be a writer, I have to be interested in others, their stories, vis a vis mine. And I am still not at that point. It is still “me” and “my” story which is important to me. I realise its not easy being a writer. To be a writer, I have to narrate other’s stories or stories which will interest others, make them sad, make them happy. Hope I can get to that point some day, where I become less important to me, and let the whole world become me, and my soul and that would be the day perhaps that I become a true writer. Until then, well, I going to be happy being just a blogger :).

Leave a Reply

