You are like the wind…Free and Untouched.

Posted on Updated on

Whither have you come from, arising like the morning sun,
What does the world hold for you, my love,
Sometimes you worry me, I cannot say how or why,
You are so far. But I yearn for you, and I worry for you.
You are from the earth, so many dreams but no wings to fly,
None that you came with, but let me make you some, I said,
No, you belong to none, you are like the wind, which softly
Touches me and moves on, to touch another,
But I fear for you, lest you be lost, so come hither, I say,
Nay, you wont listen to me, your own were not your own.
Your own never did own you, as you don’t own anyone,
Nor owned by any.

Leave a Reply

