That night near the seaside.

Posted on Updated on

Take me back to that night when I stood by your side

Under a sky so black and stars so bright

You could not hear my heart beating fast

and the peaceful bliss in my heart

The waves of the sea crashed on my

broken dreams and life.

And took them away from me,

faraway, until all that mattered,

Was this moment I had with you,

Didn’t even dare to take your hand,

Stood their mute, as you pointed to the distant sea

and showed me something moving in

the darkness…

We made up stories, a sea monster,

A dragon, a giant sea snake, a ship wreck,

And the wind blew my hair around my face,

swirling it in a silken caress….

I kept waiting for you to hold my hand.

But the night wore on..

Take me back to that night….

I am still waiting there for you.

2 thoughts on “That night near the seaside.

    Mike said:
    October 23, 2014 at 5:56 pm

    This is lovely. I feel this.

      manishabnrj responded:
      October 24, 2014 at 4:45 pm

      Thanks. Yeah, some moments stay with us forever.

Leave a comment