The Call

Posted on Updated on

I wrote a blog about my friend few days back. I was missing him so much. Well, after a almost three months, I finally had the courage to call him, my friend, or rather should I call him my soul friend or “my perfect moment” friend, or the only person in my life who asked me, “do you like to get wet in the rain?” friend.

It was so nice talking to you and hearing your voice.

I don’t know if I will ever see you, you are so faraway, but I am  happy, just hearing your voice and hearing about your life. You told me something terrible happened to you, and you were shocked at life, and that you couldn’t tell me about it yet. I did not ask you about it, but said I will call again. Perhaps, you can tell me about it then…and we talked of simple things, about work, about life, about some small dreams, about who hurt you, and who hurt me. We talked for just half an hour…of all the trivial things that constitute most of life.

Why am I writing about this? Well, what is it, that a few words with someone can fill your heart with peace while endless talking with others leave you empty? I have often wondered about it, what is it that makes me feel so peaceful, with just a few words with someone?  What is it about you? Perhaps because you always understood my pain. I could share moments of silence in shared sadness. Some people are not happy people…It is strange but sometimes I dont want to be happy, I dont want to laugh. There is this friend who would always wish to cheer me up, if something is bothering me or I am sad about something. Strangely, I don’t want cheering up. I want to be understood and someone to share my pain. You fill that need. My friend in darkness. We all have friends in happiness, there are only few who would be your friends in unhappy moments, who can share your darkness.

You never need me, but that is allright, as long as you are there for me. You told me you would always be there. There is that number faraway I can call, who will be real, will talk from his heart, and to whom I can be real…perhaps it is love, a love which had no beginning, and which has no ending…it just was there..and will remain….

2 thoughts on “The Call

    paully1965 said:
    January 1, 2016 at 8:15 pm

    Beautiful sadness.. True for many..

      manishabnrj responded:
      January 3, 2016 at 12:48 am

      Thanks so much for your comments and for taking the time to read.

Leave a Reply

