Forgotten

Posted on Updated on

Yes, you can forget me. I am just the dust.

I floated like the white clouds which got

lost in the sighing wind.

I am like the water which loses shape

When its poured out the glass.

I am ephemeral, fleeting, now here, then gone.

I am like the distant moon which you see

From time to time, yawning, tired from a days’ work,

Useless, beautiful and lifeless. You don’t need me.

I am like the sun which burns just for you,

Whose warmth you need on cold days,

But otherwise forgotten.

I am like the ghost unseen,  

Invisible, unwanted, dead.

Yes, you can forget me,  for I have forgotten myself.

Leave a Reply

